Skip to product information
1 of 2

Mylithovox

Malachite

Malachite

Regular price €35,00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €35,00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Size

Malachite: meaning, virtues and properties

Malachite Stone

Used for millennia for its soothing properties, Malachite intrigues with its intense green color. In jewelry, in ornaments of decorative objects or even in rolled stone, it is appreciated in all its forms. Discover the history of Malachite and the many benefits it brings to the body and mind.

Characteristics of Malachite

Mineral species Carbonate
Composition Copper Carbonate Hydroxide, Cu2CO3(OH)2
Hardness 3.5 to 4 Mohs
Density 3.6 to 4.05
Colors from light green to intense green
Chakras Heart, Sacred

Virtues and benefits of Malachite

  • Reduces muscle pain
  • Strengthens self-confidence
  • Calms menstrual pain
  • Protects against nightmares and sleep disorders
  • Intensifies the immune system
  • Reduces negative feelings (anxiety, stress)
  • Eliminates toxins from the liver

Where does the name Malachite come from?

Of Latin origin, the term “ malachites ” means “through”. This name is a derivative of ancient Greek  molochē  and of the variant malachē which designates the Mauve plant. The leaves of this plant have many veins and are a powerful green. A strong resemblance to the Malachite stone!

A legend says that its name is a derivative of the Greek “malakos” which designates softness. Being a fragile stone and sensitive to heat, it is a term that would correspond to Malachite.

History & origin of the Malachite stone

Adored by the Egyptians, Malachite symbolized eternal youth and rebirth. To designate life after death, the Egyptians even spoke of the “domain of Malachite”. In their beliefs, death is new life and this stone is the representation. To protect their pregnancy, women in Egypt wore Malachite around their necks . They associated the stone with Thouéris, hippopotamus goddess and protector of motherhood.

To protect themselves from possible injuries, Greek fighters wore Malachite as an amulet around their neck or as a bracelet. This green stone helped them heal more easily thanks to its medicinal properties. Decorative stone at the temple of Artemis in Ephesus, Malachite holds a precious place in Greek civilization.

In the Middle Ages, the virtues of Malachite evolved. Some believe that this stone helps to understand animals. Others use it as a shield against the evil eye. And particularly to protect children against the deadly diseases of the time.

Physical properties

Malachite is a stone that absorbs energies. It helps heal muscle pain. Placing the stone directly on the painful area helps relieve the body. This stone is also used to soothe asthma attacks.

The copper intake of Malachite relieves painful periods . By placing the stone on the stomach, stomach cramps become less frequent. In lithotherapy, this stone is also used in people suffering from hemorrhages or circulation problems.

An anti-inflammatory stone, Malachite helps reduce infections. It helps purify the liver more effectively. With this stone, the body evacuates elements harmful to the body quickly. Malachite stimulates the body and helps increase endurance.

Physical properties

From a psychological point of view, malachite has many properties, it is an asset in lithotherapy. Placed on the top of the stomach, Malachite promotes the circulation of energies. It opens our mind to facilitate the expression of feelings. Wearing a Malachite bracelet strengthens self-confidence and facilitates exchanges with others.

The green color of Malachite brings hope and serenity. Its energies chase away negative thoughts. It helps combat feelings of anxiety and stress. This stone provides real moral support.

Malachite is often mentioned as a stone of protection. It serves as a shield for keeps nightmares away and promotes peaceful sleep . The Malachite stone helps overcome difficult nights by reducing mental agitation.

How to clean and recharge the Malachite Stone?

All stones used to combat negative energies are cleaned regularly.

However, Malachite absorbs energies as easily as water. This is why to purify it, you should not put it in a water bath.

To recharge it, you have to bury the stone in the ground for a few days. Thus, it comes into contact with the energies of Nature and recharges itself. Malachite also recharges with an Amethyst geode.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 2

Mylithovox

Malachite

Malachite

Prix habituel €35,00 EUR
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel €35,00 EUR
En vente Épuisé
Taxes incluses. Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.
Taille

Malachite : signification, vertus et propriétés

Malachite Pierre

Utilisée depuis des millénaires pour ses vertus apaisantes, la Malachite intrigue par sa couleur verte intense. En bijoux, en ornements d'objets décoratifs ou encore en pierre roulée, elle s'apprécie sous toutes ses formes. Découvrez l'histoire de la Malachite et les nombreux bienfaits qu'elle apporte au corps et à l'esprit.

Caractéristiques de la Malachite

Espèce minérale Carbonate
Composition Hydroxyde de Carbonate de Cuivre, Cu2CO3(OH)2
Dureté 3,5 à 4 Mohs
Densité 3,6 à 4,05
Couleurs de Vert clair à Vert intense
Chakras Cœur, Sacré

Vertus et bienfaits de la Malachite

  • Atténue les douleurs musculaires
  • Renforce la confiance en soi
  • Calme les douleurs menstruelles
  • Protège des cauchemars et trouble du sommeil
  • Intensifie le système immunitaire
  • Diminue les sentiments négatifs (angoisse, stress)
  • Élimine les toxines du foie

D’où vient le nom Malachite ?

D’origine latine, le terme “malachites” signifie “à travers”. Ce nom est un dérivé du Grec ancien molochē et de la variante malachē qui désigne la plante Mauve. Les feuilles de cette plante possèdent de nombreuses nervures et sont d’un vert puissant. Une forte ressemblance avec la pierre Malachite !

Une légende raconte que son nom serait un dérivé du Grec “malakos” qui désigne la mollesse. Étant une pierre fragile et sensible à la chaleur, c’est un terme qui correspondrait à la Malachite.

Histoire & origine de la pierre Malachite

Adulée par les Egyptiens, la Malachite symbolisait la jeunesse éternelle et la renaissance. Pour désigner la vie après la mort, les Egyptiens parlaient même du “domaine de la Malachite”. Dans leurs croyances, la mort est une nouvelle vie et cette pierre en est la représentation. Afin de protéger leur grossesse, les femmes d’Egypte portaient la Malachite autour du cou. Elles associaient la pierre à Thouéris, déesse hippopotame et protectrice de la maternité.

Pour se protéger d’éventuelles blessures, les combattants Grecs portaient la Malachite en amulette autour du cou ou en bracelet. Cette pierre verte les aidait à guérir plus facilement grâce à ses propriétés médicinales. Pierre décorative au temple d’Artémis à Ephèse, la Malachite tient une place précieuse dans la civilisation grecque.

Au Moyen-Âge, les vertus de la Malachite évoluent. Certains pensent que cette pierre permet de comprendre les animaux. D’autres l’utilisent comme bouclier contre le mauvais œil. Et particulièrement pour protéger les enfants contre les maladies mortelles de l’époque.

Propriétés physiques

La malachite est une pierre qui absorbe les énergies. Elle accompagne la guérison des douleurs musculaires. Poser directement la pierre sur la zone douloureuse permet de soulager le corps. On utilise aussi cette pierre pour apaiser les crises d’asthmes.

L’apport en cuivre de la Malachite soulage les règles douloureuses. En mettant la pierre sur le ventre, les crampes d’estomac deviennent moins fréquentes. En lithothérapie, cette pierre s’utilise également chez les personnes souffrant d’hémorragies ou de problèmes de circulation.

Pierre anti-inflammatoire, la Malachite aide à réduire les infections. Elle permet de purifier le foie plus efficacement. Avec cette pierre, le corps évacue les éléments néfastes pour le corps rapidement. La Malachite stimule le corps et aide à augmenter l’endurance.

Propriétés physiques

Sur le point de vue psychique, la malachite possède beaucoup de propriétés, c’est un atout en lithothérapie. Posée sur le haut de l’estomac, la Malachite favorise la circulation des énergies. Elle ouvre notre esprit pour faciliter l’expression des sentiments. Porter un bracelet de Malachite renforce la confiance en soi et facilite les échanges avec les autres.

La couleur verte de la Malachite amène vers l’espoir et la sérénité. Ses énergies chassent les pensées négatives. Elle aide à combattre les sentiments d’anxiété et de stress. Cette pierre apporte un véritable soutien moral.

On évoque souvent la Malachite comme une pierre de protection. Elle sert de bouclier pour éloigner les cauchemars et favorise un sommeil serein. La pierre Malachite aide à surmonter les nuits difficiles en réduisant l’agitation mentale.

Comment nettoyer et recharger la Pierre Malachite ?

Toutes les pierres qui s’utilisent pour combattre les énergies négatives se nettoient régulièrement.

Cependant, la Malachite absorbe aussi facilement les énergies que l’eau. C’est pourquoi pour la purifier, il ne faut pas la mettre dans un bain d’eau. 

Pour la recharger, il faut enfouir la pierre quelques jours dans la terre. Ainsi, elle entre en contact avec les énergies de la Nature et se recharge. La Malachite se recharge également avec une géode améthyste.

Afficher tous les détails